Friday, February 14, 2014

How Do You Receive Love?

I recently came across a book that we recieved as a wedding gift 10 years ago, The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman. I think I read it then, but I can't remember what my love language I started reading it again. This time with my kids in mind. I want to know how I can make sure they know I love them! I found on the website that you can take a short quiz and find out. 

The 5 Love Languages are....

1. Words of Affirmation

2. Quality Time

3. Receiving Gifts

4. Acts of Service

5. Physical Touch

It was funny because my mom told me what I was before I took the quiz. And I thought to myself she is wrong! But she was spot on! I'm Words of Affirmation just like her. My youngest son took it on line and he is also Words of Affirmation! As I am reading the book I'm also thinking I'm so much better at doing #2 & #3, so I now know I need to get better at compliments and encouragement!

I think this is so important to know about those you love and care about to really express to them how much you love them!
And after doing more research I found that he actually has a book about children! Yay! I am going to have to get it. It will be interesting to see it geared more towards how we love our little ones.

I challange you to go and take the quiz and make it a family night of figuring out how to love each other better!

Happy Valentines to you and those 5 Love Languages! 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Pin It button on image hover